Connect with us


MPs to vote for EALA representatives tomorrow



By Wanja Waweru

The National Assembly and Senate will vote tomorrow to choose the country’s EALA delegates after the election’s presiding officers announced Thursday, November 17, as the election day.

The election will be presided over by the National Assembly clerk Samuel Njoroge and his Senate counterpart Jeremiah Nyegenye in both the Senate and National Assembly chambers.

Last week, the two major parliamentary coalitions—Kenya Kwanza, led by President William Ruto, and Azimio, led by Raila Odinga—reached out to one another to promote their “preferred candidates.”

Out of the 145 applicants, President Ruto’s UDA party provided 15 names, with Azimio providing 12 of the 96 people who made the short list. UDA will receive five of the Kenyan seats, while ODM will receive four.

READ ALSO  Kwa Njenga IDPs Call on Gov't, Well-wishers' Support
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AMG Realtors will deliver your Title Deeds anywhere in the world

You can easily own one of these

Like us on FB

Copyright © 2022 Kenya Satellite News Network. All Rights Reserved.