Connect with us


New Cabinet to be sworn in today



By Wanja Waweru

Just hours after the National Assembly gave its approval, President William Ruto officially named his 24 Cabinet Secretaries.

The president of state has announced in a Gazette Notice that the 24-member Cabinet will be sworn in on Thursday, October 27.
The swearing-in ceremony will be at State House in Nairobi.
Secretary to the Cabinet Mercy Wanjau and Attorney General appointment Justin Muturi were both gazetted.
Early on Wednesday morning, the National Assembly had confirmed President Ruto’s nominations, clearing the way for their appointment to the highest executive offices in charge of formulating and carrying out policy and government initiatives.