Connect with us


New Principal Secretaries take oath of office



By Wanja Waweru

Today, PSs appointed by President William Ruto will take over from the Principal Secretaries nominated by former President Uhuru Kenyatta.

At State House in Nairobi, the new PSs will be sworn in beginning at 7am today.

Six of Kenyatta’s 44 PSs have been retained.

Dr. Chris Kiptoo was transferred from Environment and Forestry to National Treasury, while Dr. Belio Kipsang returned to the Ministry of Education after being named PS for Basic Education.

The PSs will now work alongside the 22 Cabinet secretaries who have already served for almost a month.

The PSs were finally cleared by several departmental bodies yesterday, and the National Assembly accepted them as of today.

After National Assembly Speaker Moses Wetang’ula on Tuesday announced the resumption of the exercise, the wild rush saw a record 30 nominees verified.

READ ALSO  Gone Too Soon: Sudden Death Of Kenneth Kang’ee Of Seattle, Washington
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AMG Realtors will deliver your Title Deeds anywhere in the world

You can easily own one of these

Like us on FB

Copyright © 2022 Kenya Satellite News Network. All Rights Reserved.