Connect with us


Russia bans Boris Johnson from country over Ukraine war



By Judith Gicobi

Russia has imposed a travel restriction on Boris Johnson, the Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, and several top ministers over the conflict in Ukraine.

Russia, which barred US President Joe Biden in March, condemned Britain of enmity after Russia’s invasion of its neighbor.

The decision was reached in response to UK penalties, according to a statement released by the Foreign Ministry over the weekend.

“London’s unbridled information and political campaign…creating conditions for containing our country and strangling the domestic economy.” the report stated.

Russia claims that the British government is exacerbating the situation in Ukraine by supplying lethal weaponry to Kiev and organizing similar actions with NATO.

Additional sanctions against Russia have been declared by the United Kingdom and the United States, including financial penalties aimed at the economy, President Vladimir Putin, top officials, and others.

Complete list of barred UK officials includes: PM Boris Johnson; Foreign Secretary Liz Truss; Defense Secretary Ben Wallace; Deputy Prime Minister, Lord Chancellor, and Secretary of State for Justice Dominic Raab; Secretary of State for Transport Grant Shapps.

Home Secretary Priti Patel; The Chancellor Rishi Sunak; Minister of Entrepreneurship, Energy and Industrial Strategy Kwasi Kwarteng; Minister of Digitalization, Culture, Media and Sport Nadine Dorries.

Minister for the Armed Forces James Heappey; First Minister of Scotland Nicola Sturgeon; Attorney General for England and Wales and advocate general for Northern Ireland Suella Braverman; Conservative MP and former British Prime Minister Theresa May.

READ ALSO  M-Pesa to transact in 200 countries after Visa deal
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © 2023 Kenya Satellite News Network. All Rights Reserved.