Connect with us


Supreme Court orders recount of votes in 15 polling stations



By  Judith Gicobi

As sought by the Azimio la Umoja – One Kenya Coalition party in its case, the Supreme Court of Kenya has ordered the inspection, scrutiny, and recount of ballots at 15 polling centers.

The recount and other Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) materials’ inspection must be completed within 48 hours, the court said. The exercise began on Tuesday at 2:00 pm.

The vote boxes from Nandi Hills, Sinendet Primary School, Belgut, Kapsuser, and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Nandi County, Ministry of Water Tanks polling sites in Mombasa County, Tinderet in Nandi County, and Belgut, Kapsuser, and Chepkutum Primary Schools in Kericho County, will be opened.

Additionally, ballot boxes from the Nyandarua County polling places for the Jarok, Gathanji, and Kiheo primary schools will be examined.

The case contesting Dr. William Ruto’s election victory in the just-concluded polls is currently being heard in court. On Tuesday, the court held its Pre-Trial, and the case will run until September 5 when a decision will be made.

READ ALSO  US Embassy Waives Interviews For Visas Expired Within A Year
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

AMG Realtors will deliver your Title Deeds anywhere in the world

You can easily own one of these

Like us on FB

Copyright © 2022 Kenya Satellite News Network. All Rights Reserved.